Managing Groups with OnSite CRM

Managing Groups

Menu: Admin > Manage Groups

Managing Groups (or Teams) performs the functions of assigning users to groups, creating new groups, and setting email permissions.

OnSiteCRM_AddNewGroup.jpg

How to Add a Group

To add a group, find the + Add New Group button in the top right corner of the CRM screen.

  1. Enter the desired Group title.
  2. Clicking "Enabled" allows the group to be seen and active within the CRM.
  3. Doc Rep is an option that is a custom role asked by some companies. It's an assistant that makes sure that documents uploaded are complete.
  4. By selecting the permissions, users in this group have the ability to call, sms text message, and/or email.
  5. Select which users are to be added to the group that will be able to perform these permissions.

How to Edit and Delete Groups

There may be a need to edit or delete groups over time. The Edit and Delete buttons to the right of each group in the list allow managers and above permissions to alter groups.

TO EDIT:

  1. Press the blue "Edit" button to the right of the user you want to edit.
  2. Edit the desired fields in the edit group form.
  3. Press the orange "Save" button in the upper right hand screen of the CRM.

TO DELETE:

  1. Press the blue "Delete" button to the right of the user you want to delete.
  2. There will be a confirmation popup confirming that you want to delete the group.
  3. Press OK if you are sure you want to delete the group.